To help in the scheduling and avoid employees being double booked, we default show all employees who can working the departments you’ve selected (SHOW ALL SCHEDULES AND EMPLOYEES). This includes employees who’s primary department is the selected one AS WELL as those who can work in this department. This means you may see schedules from other departments as well, since an employee can work multiple departments.
This default view will also include their hours/totals in the summary at the bottom of the scheduling screen.
To change the default view, click the SETTINGS icon on the scheduling screen.
If you want to filter these results, the other two options filter the employees:
SHOW ALL SCHEDULES FOR THIS DEPARTMENT
This shows ONLY the people who are scheduled in this department. It will NOT show any other department schedules in this view.
SHOW ONLY EMPLOYEES FOR THIS DEPARTMENT
This shows ONLY the people who’s primary department is this department. It will show other schedules they may have in other departments, but it will NOT show other employees who’s primary department is not this one.