For Firefox:

  1. Go to Firefox Preferences, and click on Privacy
  2. Click on “clear your recent history”
  3. Click the Time range to clear and choose “Everything”
  4. From the Details panel, check beside “Form and Search History” and click “Clear Now”


For Chrome:

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More.
  3. Click History and then History.
  4. On the left, click Clear browsing data. A box will appear.
  5. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, select the beginning of time.
  6. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” Learn more about the types of browsing data you can delete
  7. Click Clear browsing data.

To delete your search history, learn about clearing activity saved in My Activity.



For Internet Explorer:

Your browsing history is the info that Internet Explorer stores on a PC as you surf the web. To help improve your experience, this includes info you’ve entered into forms, passwords, and sites you’ve visited. However, if you’re using a shared or public PC, you may not want Internet Explorer to save your history.

View your browsing history and delete specific sites

By viewing your browsing history, you can choose to delete specific sites, or return to a webpage that you’ve already visited.

  1. In Internet Explorer, select the Favorites  button.
  2. Select the History tab, and choose how you want to view your history by selecting a filter from the menu. To delete specific sites, right-select a site from any of these lists and then select Delete. Or, return to a page by selecting any site in the list.

Delete your browsing history

Regularly deleting your browsing history helps protect your privacy, especially if you’re using a shared or public PC.